Creative musings in bright colors

Minnie’s Dots

Dots. Lots of dots. Different sized dots. I wanted a quick and easy mani and I only had a few colors…so I dotted!

IMG_4508

Turns out, I like dots. I know, I do dotticures fairly frequently, but usually they are more intricate than this. This is probably the first time I have done (almost) nothing but dots and actually like the spacing enough to consider it a success! The french tip on my accent nail is also almost straight enough, so success there too 😀

IMG_6819

Really, I just attacked my nails with a hairpin and a paperclip. My father (who hates nail polish) decided that this manicure “did not have enough depth”…which really tells me that he DOES in fact stare at my nails when there are intricate design on them, and that he feels more than two colors are necessary. So I’m going to count that as a win (at least he noticed?). All I can think is that Minnie Mouse would love this manicure!

IMG_6824

IMG_4498

Only two colors were used (clearly…) All I Want For Christmas (is OPI) by OPI, and Snow me White by Sinful Colors. Hope you enjoyed! And as a note: doing this with gold and red would make a GREAT Christmas mani, and it only took 20ish minutes!

Comments on: "Minnie’s Dots" (6)

  1. Wow that is just sooooo cute, I love it:)

  2. Amy Falise said:

    I love doing dots. There’s something relaxing about it! Minnie Mouse would definitely love this manicure!

  3. I love dots, and this is perfect!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

