Creative musings in bright colors

Henna Allure

This was a super simple manicure, but I have been wanting to try a henna pattern on my nails for a while and I wanted to play with my Mentality polishes before these sale went away to give you guys some ideas!

IMG_4700

So, here we have Allure by Mentality (with no top coat or anything…just the lovely deep red polish by itself) with a henna-inspired design for an accent. This mani was FAST. Like, 30 minutes or less from start to finish.

IMG_6931

IMG_4685

Allure (which I bought myself) is a deep wine red/pink polish which dries insanely fast (work quickly with it!) and is opaque in two thin coats. I had no trouble controlling the polish (it needed almost no clean up) and it is STUNNING. The other two colors used here are Chantal and Louise by Zoya, with a matte top coat and a little gold glequin for some sparkle.

IMG_4693

My inspiration for this design came from @polianaalvess, and I really think I did a pretty good job!

IMG_6933

Remember, you can use the code EVA to get 20% off any order from Mentality from now until the new year! Allure can be picked up for $5.40 with my code. Enjoy!!

Comments on: "Henna Allure" (10)

  1. I think you did a really good job too:)

  2. This is so pretty! Allure is a great color!

  3. What a beautiful color combination. Your designs are always gorgeous!

  4. Amy Falise said:

    I LOVE henna art! These look great!

  5. I am totally going to steal this idea come spring/summer. For some reason it seems super summery!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

