Creative musings in bright colors

Favorite Nail Art 2014

Hi you guys! Today I am going to show you my favorite nail art (that I’ve done) between Jan 1st and yesterday (aka all of 2014). The problem is, I am biased! So let me know which of the one that are MY favorites are also YOUR favorites so I can go and add them to the “favorites” tab at the top! Or if I missed one that you just adore and you think I’m crazy to leave it off the list. (In case you were curious, I’m going in roughly reverse order…my favorites are at the bottom of the list)

IMG_7194
(Tawdy Tiger)

IMG_8274
(Aztec Sunset)

IMG_3007
(Fall Sponged Shards)

IMG_8291
(A Nail Divided)

IMG_4657
(Fullmetal Alchemist)

IMG_9670
(Gradients Galore)

IMG_5027
(Rainbowed)

photo 3
(My PhD Thesis)

IMG_6028
(Art Deco Pink)

IMG_5327
(Revealing Ombre)

IMG_1472
(Concentrically Dotted)

IMG_8735
(Pysanky)

IMG_3959
(Ocean Swirl)

IMG_4927
(Jagged)

IMG_8542
(Half Moon Chandelier)

IMG_1297
(Horizon)

pIMG_2263(Abstract Rainbow Decal)

So…basically, I like rainbows, gradients, and striping tape. And dots. Lots of dots. Thoughts? What should I add to my “favorites”? Thank you guys, and happy almost New Years! Tomorrow’s post will be on my top 10 polishes of 2014…only 4 of which appear on any of these photos! Tehehe 🙂

Comments on: "Favorite Nail Art 2014" (10)

  1. Wow you have done so much amazing nail art this year and I’ve loved them all. My favorites in no particular order are; My stamp (how could you leave that one out), Saree Inspired, Zombies!!!, Duochromatic Swirls, and Golden Loops on Blue. Thanks for the fun year of nail art looking forward to another year.

  2. Ughhhhh, this is hard!! I definitely say your Half-Moon Chandelier, I think that’s the one that drew me to your blog in the first place. And the Jagged – wow that’s stunning!

  3. so much fabulous on display here – you’ve had a great year xx

  4. My favorite is the tiger stripes. I am definitely going to have to give that one a try on my nails! I also like the pysanky art and the half moon chandeliers! You are good at choosing colors that work well together. I’ve enjoyed following your blog starting this summer and it’s by far one of my favorites because your artwork is so unique. Great job!

    • Thank you so much! I do tend to draw my color inspirations from other bits of nail art (or real art) and apply them to some random design I had in mind. I’m glad you like them!!

  5. These are all amazing!! I love the Pysanky design!!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

