Creative musings in bright colors

Top 10 Polishes of 2014

So, I have put together another top 10 list! These are polishes that I got my hands on this year (which is to say some of them are older) which I absolutely adore. I think all of them can still be found SOMEWHERE at least! Most of them are complicated polishes (glitters, crazy finishes, that kinda thing) because very few simple colors are awesome enough to make this list. There are two honorable mentions though, just because I used them so darn much!

Honorable 1: Essie – Penny Talk. This pink-gold metallic polish has been my go-to gold for a while, and I love it.

Honorable 2: Color Club – Harp on It. While this did not make my top 10, everyone who has ever come over to play with nail polish has wanted to use it, and that makes it special :-p

THE TOP 10 OF 2014 (according to flightofwhimsy): If you click on the name of the polish, it will link you back to the post where I reviewed the polish. All of these are easy to work with and I love them!

#10: Mentality – Detonate

IMG_4431

#9: Sally Hansen – Liquid Gold (I know this polish shows all your nails flaws, but I just can’t get over how awesome it is. I have used it for nail art repeatedly as well)

IMG_0075

#8: Femme Fatale – Mr. Pinchy (the only holo to make the list)

IMG_7709

#7: Mentality – Pozzolana (the only matte on the list)

IMG_2375

#6: Cult Nails – In a Trance

IMG_8180

#5: piCture pOlish – Aurora

IMG_9027

IMG_4592

#4: ILNP – Masquerade

IMG_1850

#3: Zoya – Chantal (the only creme on the list)

IMG_2973

#2: KBShimmer – Green Hex and Glam

IMG_6839

#1: Emily de Molly – Turbulence (seriously, just give Llarowe your money and buy this polish)

IMG_8664

So yes…dense on the glitterbombs. And I love it!

Comments on: "Top 10 Polishes of 2014" (6)

  1. Mr. Pinchy is so cool looking!

  2. All beautiful polishes, two multichromes what a surprise! Its New year here in Australia so Happy New Year!!! Xx

  3. Mr. Pinchy! Oh, that is the best name. And I just bought Masquerade the other day. And I have also used the crap out of my Color Foil polishes, but you are so right – every single flaw in your nails exposed for the world to see. Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

