Creative musings in bright colors

Abstract Art

I did not do all that much Christmas art this year (my last one will be up next week), and honestly I didn’t get any nail-related goodies (mostly because I’m Jewish and gifts aren’t as big of a thing) but I did get myself one gift: 4 Emily de Molly polishes while Llarowe was having a sale! This is the first of them, Abstract Canvas.

IMG_4975

I have had my eyes on this polish for about a year. I don’t usually do glitter toppers, but something about rainbows with big black circle glitters just made me happy. So, I nabbed it when it went on sale!

IMG_6996

IMG_4973

My mother thinks this whole mani looks like a Jackson Pollock painting, and I’m ok with that. I’m not going to list all the polishes (mostly because I used an entire rainbows worth of cremes) but the glitter topper on my middle nails is two coats of Abstract Canvas over white. The glitters came out easily, but I did have to position the larger circles a bit. I will say that I wish there were a few more rainbow bits!

IMG_7002

Enjoy!

Comments on: "Abstract Art" (17)

  1. This is a really cool mani and the glitter is cool as well.

  2. Ooh, pretty mani and that is a GREAT polish. I, too, *may* have purchased a few things for myself with my holiday money (and by “few” I actually mean 29.) 🙂

  3. cool new polish you got. and cool mani !

  4. This is such a fun look! I love your pinky & pointer fingers!

  5. That’s so pretty, whilst I quite like Jackson Pollock it think your mani is much prettier. Makes me proud to be an Aussie. Definitely makes up for the cost of OPIs and zoyas in Australia:)

  6. Ohhh, that is such a cool polish! This looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

