Creative musings in bright colors

Be-Leaf

Be still my heart. When Llarowe had a sale, the only polish I knew with 100% certainty that I would be picking up was this gem, Absent Minded by Emily de Molly. And holy cow was it WORTH IT. Gah. I die.

IMG_7064

I love this polish so much I am literally putting it on again tonight. It’s all set out. I don’t know what art I am pairing it with but I need to wear it where I can photograph it with my proper camera! Most of this weeks art was done while I was home over the holidays, and the lighting and camera are sub-optimal. And this polish deserves the best light possible. It’s just so pretty!

IMG_7059

Absent Minded is a deep purple jelly with the most fantastic mix of glitters! It went on in three thin coats (the last was just to get on even MORE GLITTER) and I didn’t have to dig for anything. It was not easy to remove, but was not as hard as most of my dense glitter bombs, possibly because it doesn’t have any huge glitters! What it does have is an awesome mix of light pink, red, teal, and blue that make me drool. It looks so regal!

IMG_7006

Colors
~ Purple glitter: Emily de Molly – Absent Minded
~ Pink: Wet n’ Wild – Tickled Pink
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White
~ Blue: Maybelline – Shocking Seas

IMG_7009

I ended up trying to cover up as little as possible with a leaf pattern inspired by Jamylyn_nails, although hers were done in acrylic paint. I might try to more closely replicate them next time, I like her placement better than mine!

IMG_7092

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Be-Leaf" (10)

  1. Oooh thats so lovely, I dig your hand painted leaves too.

  2. This is so pretty on you! That sun shot really shows off the fantastic polish!

  3. Those leaves look fab over the glitter!

  4. This polish is beautiful. The plainer nails and simple leaves compliment it perfectly. Love this! Emma & Jo.xx

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

