Creative musings in bright colors

Guiding Star

This was a quick mani I did just to see how well my new pinkish red matte contrasted with a beautiful deep holiday pink I got last year! Given that I free-handed all the lines in this, I’m actually pretty happy with it. It honestly would have taken less time if I just used tape…but I was in a house in the Pocono Mountains with a bunch of friends and a bunch of food and NO TAPE. So this is what we get!

IMG_7298

This was just fast and easy. Two coats of Cute Little Vixen by OPI (why don’t I use this polish more often? It’s so pretty!), and then tried to make rectangles using Beautiful by Mentality.

IMG_7361

Beautiful is a pretty reddish pink matte polish that has a satin-like finish. I just used it again today (whee!) so I can say for sure that it covers in two thin coats and dries quickly. I was hoping for a true red matte (which this is not) but it is a pretty mature-yet-girlish color all the same! You can find Beautiful at the Mentality website for $6.75 with free US shipping!

IMG_7353

I finished the mani off with some free-handed stars. Sorta. Maybe bows like the top of a gift? Anyway, the gold is Penny Talk by Essie. I need to get my hands on another real gold soon (Penny Talk is more of a copper gold).

IMG_7296

Hope you enjoyed! Up next…jelly goodness 🙂

Comments on: "Guiding Star" (4)

  1. Oh gorgeous look! You did well for having no tape! 😀

  2. Wow that’s really simple but pretty, I love it.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

