Creative musings in bright colors

Buttoned and Zipped

I had two colors, and I REALLY wanted to play with my other gold-tinted holographic glittery polish of wonder from Mentality: Rapture. Rapture is Euphoria’s coppery gold sister (from last week). I actually have a comparison mani that I am wearing right now that will be up next week so you can see the differences between these two polishes! Basically, Rapture is a stunning mix of holographic glitter, gold glitter, and lots of red glitter. Euphoria is mostly holo, gold, silver, and a smattering of red. It’s complicated.

IMG_7357

What is NOT complicated is just how pretty Rapture is! Like Euphoria, under indirect lighting she looks like a glitter/fleck polish (gold with pink and red highlights) while in the sun she freaking GLOWS. Like woah. I almost ran into a wall while wearing this mani! I have two thin coats of Rapture on, and luckily she removes like a creme not a glitter. That being said, if you aren’t careful you will get glitter everywhere!

IMG_7282

IMG_7301

The other polish (the vampy red one) is Visions of Love by OPI. Beautiful polish, nasty formula. Even when I try, this polish is super-runny! And it is difficult to clean out of flooded cuticles, being a deep red. This was an easy mani, just some striping tape and my hairpin.

IMG_7364

If you want to get your nails on Rapture, you can find her for $9.25 at the Mentality shop. My advice? If you are torn between Rapture and Euphoria, wait until next week when I show you a comparison of the two! (hint: both are beautiful. And I am glad I have them both!)

Comments on: "Buttoned and Zipped" (4)

  1. I’m just dying over this manicure – it is stunning. Rapture is so hubba hubba! lol!

  2. You may have turned me on to all these Mentality polishes; they are so pretty in use. Did you see the giant collection of jellies (or maybe they call them tints) they’re putting out? Danger, danger, danger.

    • Yah! They just released three new awesome lines. I don’t know if I’m going to get to review them or not…but shinies rock 🙂

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

