Creative musings in bright colors

Revealed

Happy MLK Day! Today’s mani was an attempt at dotted lace (like, lace with dots and solid top and bottom), and I’m not sure where I ended up with this…but I like it! I was trying to highlight the beauty of Sailor by Mentality, and I couldn’t think of a better way to do it than with a matte/glossy contrast mani 🙂

IMG_7413

This mani is made up of tape, dots, and a lot of fun! I’m keeping this post short mostly because I am tired. Blue, silver, and nude. Voila!

IMG_7412

IMG_5293

Colors
~ Dark blue matte: Mentality – Sailor
~ Nude creme: Zoya – Chantal
~ Silver: Sally Hansen – Sterling Silver
~ Silver glitter: Nails Inc – Maida

IMG_5275

Hope you enjoyed! Sailor is an absolutely stunning polish, and you can pick it up for $6.76 from the website and make beautiful art with it 😀

Comments on: "Revealed" (6)

  1. Very pretty.

  2. I love how your thumb looks, it’s my favorite. Great colors you’ve used as well! 🙂

    • I couldn’t figure out what to do with my thumb, since the craft scissors I was using didn’t have a curve big enough…so I just went with it. And I agree, its my favorite nail!

  3. Tamara Kossoff said:

    I have been thinking about it and hereby proclaim you Queen of Dots!!! Everything you do that has dots in it looks magical and totally natural to your artistic expression on nails!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

