Creative musings in bright colors

Nude Explosion

So, as soon as I finish a manicure and photograph it, I tend to make a note with the name of the mani and the colors I used. I fill in the text later. Right now, I am trying very hard to figure out why I wanted to name this “nude explosion.” I mean yah, its mostly flesh-toned (which was unintentional, I wanted glittery and contrasting) but …explosion? Anyway, here we are.

IMG_6397

My inspiration for this mani came from All Nails Everything. Unfortunately, I keep forgetting that my current go-to gold, Penny Talk by Essie is not actually a gold but rather a pinkish rose gold. I NEED TO GET A REAL GOD POLISH ugh. This mani was supposed to be gold and copper with purple, not pink and copper. So it doesn’t quite work. That being said, I still love the purple-grey of Rue with the purple glitter base of Faye!

IMG_7558

IMG_6450

Colors
~ Purple grey nude: Zoya – Rue
~ Rose gold: Essie – Penny Talk
~ Copper: Pure Ice – Magic
~ Gold glitter: Zoya – Faye

IMG_7554

The golden studs were actually initially purple, I painted them with Penny Talk so they matched the mani. It’s surprisingly fun!

IMG_6358

Hope you enjoyed! Tomorrow, we get MORE blue (seriously, there are three blue manis this week. I’m apparently on a blue kick).

Comments on: "Nude Explosion" (4)

  1. I like this very much, Eva! It has both harmony and contrast — very nice!

  2. Oooh, I love this look. Very classy but that middle finger nail gives it some edge.

Leave a comment

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

Bulleuw

NPA en herbe, collectionne les couleurs en flacons.