Creative musings in bright colors

Little Bird Little Bird

One of the first musicals I ever saw live was Man of La Mancha (the story of Don Quixote). For some reason, this mani reminded me of one of the songs from the musical
Little bird, little bird,
In the cinnamon tree,
Little bird, little bird,
Do you sing for me?
Do you bring me word
Of one I know?
Little bird, little bird,
I love her so…

IMG_6994

This was intended as a spring manicure, but with the icy blue background to remind myself that it is still below freezing outside! I added some blue-green flakies because…I love flakies. And I am still on the fence about buying more (oh ILNP, how I wish you were cheaper!).

IMG_6990

IMG_7025

Colors
~ Blue: Essie – Rock the Boat
~ Flakies: Zoya – Maisie
~ Pink: Sinful Colors – Pink Forever
~ Purple: Essie – The Girls Are Out
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Green: Sinful Colors – Exotic Green
~ Stamp: Bundle Monster – 607

IMG_7621

Hope you enjoyed! Up next week: Valentine’s Day manicures! Or at least, things that are pink and things with hearts. I don’t actually think there are any with both 😀

Comments on: "Little Bird Little Bird" (6)

  1. Eva, these are so cute and flight of whimsy-ish!

  2. I just love how this turned out! The song at the beginning was a perfect addition.

  3. These are adorable! I love the color choices.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

