Creative musings in bright colors

Hearted Beat

This manicure is basically one big thank you to Delphi, one of my readers. She noticed that back in December I tried to use my Bundle Monster plate 620 and it utterly failed. So, she kindly sent me hers!!! The nail art community is the BEST 😀

IMG_5975

So, thanks to Delphi, I was able to use two of the images on plate 620 to create this manicure! In retrospect, putting silver over light purple was a bad idea. However, it stamped beautifully (even if you can hardly see it) and its appropriately Valentine’s themed!

IMG_5986

Colors
~ Light purple: Sally Hansen – Lacey Lilac
~ Purple: Zoya – Malia
~ Silver: A England – Excalibur
~ Stamp: Bundle Monster – 620

IMG_5951

I actually put this mani together back in early January, when I first got the plate…but I figured I would hold off posting it till the appropriate time. Aren’t the hearts adorable? Stitched hearts! Thanks again Delphi! 😀

Comments on: "Hearted Beat" (6)

  1. Wow! I saw my name in the first sentence of this post. Then I saw it again. Then again! What a surreal feeling. My brain was going, “I know she’s writing about me. I know I sent her that plate, so she must mean me. I don’t know any other Delphis. I guess that’s me.” But it wasn’t sinking in. You’re so sweet! I’m glad the plate is working for you. Thank you for such a great thank you! 🙂

    • Thank you for sending the plate! And of course I gave you credit!!! I also don’t know any other Delphis (which is actually impressive given that my boyfriend is Greek. Lots of somewhat odd names, no other Delphi!). 😀

      • Hey…are you saying I have an odd name? 😉 Though, I do. My name is so hard for others to understand when they hear it, I actually go by “Mary” whenever I’m asked for a name at a restaurant or someplace. Otherwise, the conversation goes like this: “Name, please?” “Delphi.” “Debbie?” “No, Delphi.” “Chelsea?” “Noooo…Delphi.” “Betty?” “No. Deeelllpppphhhhiiii.” (As though saying it slowly helps…it doesn’t.) Mary is a great name. Everyone knows that name.

        And the oddest part is I’m not even Greek. I’m half-Mexican/half-(mostly)-Dutch. My father was into Greek mythology when I was born though and he thought it was a great name for a girl. 🙂

      • Hahaha!!!! I think its a cool name. Unique but pronounceable. Although I did simply assume you were Greek! (I’m a huge mythology nut, I tried to minor it greek and roman mythology in college but they wouldn’t let me)

  2. Wow it’s really pretty, the silver just does something to it. And the nail art community is truly the best. Met some amazing people. And they are all super kind.

    • It’s so lovely! I don’t actually know any one else who does nail art blogging, but I feel as though I know so many people just through reading their work and chatting with them over comments

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

