Creative musings in bright colors

Pink and Pointed

Oh look, a pink manicure :-p. This one isn’t precisely Valentines-themed, but I figured the colors work so I might as well post it! This mani took a lot of time, because my two accent nails and my thumb were made from a stamping decal. Namely, Bundle Monster plate 604, where I then painted over every single tiny opening with a gradient of pink holographic polishes. It took forever, but I’m really proud of how it came out!

IMG_6945

It is a bit sad that even hand-placing a decal, I can’t get everything 100% centered. Oy. It is also slightly sad that I couldn’t come up with anything more fun for my pinky and pointer nails, but I was SO TIRED OF LINES that I just went with dots. And because they are super-glittery, I think its ok!

IMG_6929

IMG_6853

My thumb ended up being my favorite, because I basically didn’t have to trim down the design. As it turns out, the most recent set of Bundle Monster plates fits absolutely perfectly on my nail. Which means that if I was able to stamp with perfect precision, it would be great (I can’t, so I tend to have to double stamp my thumbs, but it did make it very easy to apply the decal!).

IMG_6923

Colors
~ Silver: Color Club – Harp On it
~ Light pink: Nabi – Cinnahon
~ Hot pink: Nabi – Hot Pink
~ Medium pink: Petites Color Fever – Raspberry Ice
~ Dark pink: Nabi – Winf
~ Brown: Nabi – Black Berry

IMG_7635

All the pink holographic glitters! This might be the prettiest mani from this week (I think everything this week ended up being stamp-related. Oops!) so I hope you enjoy!

Comments on: "Pink and Pointed" (20)

  1. Ooh, pretty. I love pink and brown together – it looks great with the decal. 🙂

  2. Ahh, love the color combination!

  3. myishia simmons said:

    Love this so much. I have the same design on right now stamped in harp on it over kb shimmer’s shade shifter. Did you have to double stamp the thumbs and if so how do you get it in one decal?

    • So, I did not have to double stamp my thumb but ONLY because I made a decal. I usually do double stamp (because I can never position a stamp perfectly). I have never tried a double-stamp decal, that would be a challenge!

  4. Hm, hm – when I first saw this, my immediate reaction was, “Wow! That is really pretty; it pops and the designs compliment each other, one so complicated and the other so simple but both lovely with interesting use of line and color.
    I wonder what’s wrong with me that I can’t agree with the artist who created this unsatisfying n/a design ? : (

    • Hahah! I’m just a perfectionist, and it bothers me when one nail is very busy and the next one is plain. Doesn’t stop me from wearing styles like that (like today), but it always makes me wonder if I could have made the mani more interesting by making all the fingers maximally complicated!

  5. That’s so cool that the stamp fits perfectly!

  6. Love this design it’s so pretty the colours go really well together

  7. The decals are gorgeous, you did an amazing job!

  8. Oh my godness, this is absolutely stunning! I can’t believe the decals you made, so impressive! xx

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

