Creative musings in bright colors

Grapes

Ahh, grapes. I have been staring at this art by Nails and Towel for weeks now, wondering when I ever had the courage (and time) to attempt such detail. Luckily, I had some free time this weekend, and the perfect new polish! Meet Monica by Zoya.

IMG_7667

Monica (shown here with Rue) is a beautiful dark grape purple. She is a true purple creme, and exactly what I have been looking for! She applied smoothly in two coats. And this, ladies, is why I think Zoya does cremes perfectly. Finally, a dark purple that doesn’t look black 😀

IMG_7181

IMG_7291

I then went ahead and added grapes and leaves. There are three colors of purple and two shades of green in there! The boyfriend thought this was a stamp and so was unimpressed. No stamping today!

IMG_7665

Colors
~ Dark purple: Zoya – Monica
~ Medium purple: Zoya – Malia
~ Light purple: Sally Hansen – Lacey Lilac
~ Nude/purple: Zoya – Rue
~ Dark green: Sinful Colors – Last Chance
~ Green: Sinful Colors – Exotic Green

IMG_7269

Hope you enjoyed! I actually haven’t decided what I’m posting tomorrow just yet, so it’s going to be a surprise 😀

Comments on: "Grapes" (6)

  1. myishia simmons said:

    Wow I’m so impressed also. I thought that they were decals upon first glance, nice work.

  2. Great detail work! I’m glad you decided to try this design because you executed it winningly! I’m also a big Zoya fan and looove Monica. Though it’s more berry than purple, I think my favorite Zoya in this shade range is Demi. (She’s on my toes right now.) Oh, and your boyfriend thinking it was stamping was “sour” grapes. Yes, I went there. 😉

    • oooh demi is pretty…i went on a pink-toned purple rampage earlier this year and ended with ciara, veronica, and margo. now i don’t know what to do with all of them!! and oh my god delphi sour grapes hahahahahaha!!

  3. So gorgeous! I love this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

