Creative musings in bright colors

Jojenator

This post is dedicated to my baby sister, Jojo. On Valentines day, I was actually wearing this mani. In honor of Jojo. Because February 14th is her birthday and purple is her favorite color. So here you go Jojo, a post in your honor that does not feature your nails (sorry!).

IMG_7704 copy
A really nice simple bit of art by Deanne29 had been floating around pinterest recently, and I wanted to see if I could somewhat recreate it using purple (the initial design was in pink). With the arrival of my new dark purple, I could finally do it! It’s astounding (and sad)…I have over 250 polishes, and I am still missing certain color groups. Like dark purple, until now. I suppose it doesn’t help that fully a quarter of my collection is in the teal/blue range.

IMG_7623

IMG_7702 copy

The other amusing bit about this mani is that everyone went gaga over the rhinestones. I don’t often wear 3D art (they get pulled off under my gloves in lab), but maybe I should try more often? Not just as a single rhinestone accent, but as actual designs. *shrug*

IMG_7704 copy

IMG_7731
Colors
~ Light purple: Sally Hansen – Lacy Lilac
~ Purple: Zoya – Malia
~ Dark purple: Zoya – Monica

IMG_7724

The silver studs are from the Born Pretty Store and can be found here for $4.14 (less if you use my 10% off code LY5X31). Hope you enjoyed! (Yes, even you Jojo).

Comments on: "Jojenator" (6)

  1. Omg I love it!

  2. I liiike!! this is such a balanced design; color, pattern and execution are all have eye-catching detail. Happy B’day, Jojo!

  3. Love it! Gorgeous purples, love my purple Zoyas….

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

