Creative musings in bright colors

Midnight Mystery

So, it helps that I did these nails at midnight (and finished them at 1am) but I still think they look cool! I ordered some matte studs of amazon (I was $2 under for free shipping, and 12 colors of these were $2 so I did it). They ended up being a bit bigger than I would have liked, but still cool! I wanted to start of using the rose gold ones, so I actually had something to match my essie gold polish…which is not quite a gold.

IMG_8430

After perusing pinterest, I figured the right thing to do was a mix of matte and glossy black polish. Unfortunately, my stamp picked up the matte better! Oops. But anyway, the same stamp across three fingers, and the sister stamp on my thumb, plus gold. I rather like how it looks, although it is subtle.

IMG_7772

…or as subtle as you can be with giant gold studs. Instead of using glossy and matte top coat for the stamps, I just used my glossy and black matte polishes. I think it works better that way!

IMG_7773
Colors
~ Black glossy: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Black matte: Mentality – Rascal
~ Gold: Essie – Penny Talk
~ Stamps: Bundle Monster – 208 and 209

IMG_8403

Hope you enjoyed! More colorful manis coming up next week :-p

Comments on: "Midnight Mystery" (4)

  1. myishia simmons said:

    I love the matte one glossy look such a win win.

  2. I was convinced this was dark green mani. It so looks like dragon scales. Love it.

    • hah! yah, unfortunately if I don’t want my skin tone to look diseased I need to over-correct the yellow. thus, slightly green-looking. But I promise the polishes are all black!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

