Creative musings in bright colors

Retroactive

I have spent two weeks trying to figure out how to use Yuna by Zoya to her best advantage, and also how to try using my nail art foils again. This evening, those ideas came together into MAGIC. And then I added purple (it was that or a deep plum, and I just liked the contrast better this way). It all worked! I’m actually kinda surprised that this turned into not-a-fail.

IMG_8529

The only bit of sad here is that even with my water-based top coat, the awesome holographic design on the foils crinkled a bit at the end. I have a few shots before I added top coat, but not many. Either way, it does look kinda cool!

IMG_7793

IMG_8483

I also dug up my giant holo studs from the Born Pretty Store that I was sent eons ago, and made up some weird design (looks a bit like the radioactivity symbol) on my other nails. But really look! FOIL! I might almost be willing to try a whole-nail design next. Maybe. If I’m feeling brave.

IMG_8446

IMG_7789

Colors
~ Grey: Zoya – Yuna
~ Purple: L’oreal – Royalty Reinvented
~ Silver (under the holo): Revlon – Metallic

IMG_8452

Hope you enjoyed! You can find the holographic studs that I used here at the Born Pretty Store, and if you want them use my 10% off code LY5X31!

Comments on: "Retroactive" (6)

  1. Those silvery holo glittery parts are like “Wow, how’d you do that!?”

  2. Wow! If you hang out your “n/a shingle,” you’ll be rich!! Great look and perfect execution!

  3. Sorry it crinkled. It looks gorgeous though!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

