Creative musings in bright colors

Retro Slats

This mani was…um…a pain in the butt. It has been a while since I water marbled, and I thought it was time to do so again! Which went great…until I tried to dip my pointer and pinky in at the same time (you know, to save polish) and I double dipped. Both of them. Because I couldn’t clean around them without taking them out of the water.

IMG_7843

So, in the wake of my somewhat failed water marble (did I mention that I used a black shimmer that decidedly turned see-through? That is why there is so much golden-pink. That was all supposed to be black shimmer), I decided to say forget it, and stamp over it. Using something interesting enough that you can’t tell I messed up 2/5 nails 😀

IMG_8895

Enter the Born Pretty Store stamping plate 21. I have had this plate for MONTHS and never used it (because I’m silly sometimes) but (a) it stamps great and (b) all the designs are full-nail and high-coverage. Yay!

IMG_8881

Colors
~ Light pink: NYC – Tickled Pink
~ Dark pink: Zoya – Veronica
~ Black shimmer: OPI – Black Satin
~ Gold: Essie – Penny Talk
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: Born Pretty – PB-21

IMG_7847

Basically, I have found my new rescue-a-mani stamping plate. BP-21, you are the best! It is on sale for $2.24 right now at the Born Pretty Store, and don’t forget to use my 10% off code LY5X31!

Comments on: "Retro Slats" (4)

  1. myishia simmons said:

    I like this no-nail-fail mani it has a lot of depth to it, very nice.

  2. Intriguing and you had a lot of “wiggle-room” that no one would notice the details below the lines so you can RELAXXXX. It looks great from here.
    You do such nice work, day after day. Practice did make perfect!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

