Creative musings in bright colors

Shimmer Sauce

SO MUCH SHIMMER! Oh god this mani was a mess! I forgot that when you try and make a gradient out of polish with glitter in it, all you get is glitter! Gah! This was supposed to have a pretty pink-purple-blue gradient, and I ended up with a mishmash of gold glitter in the middle! It still looks cool, but it wasn’t what I wanted. Did I mention that this took FOREVER to clean? Glitter?!?!!!!

IMG_8338

I wanted to play with some of the matte studs I got off amazon, so I picked two colors that matched some of the new studs, a pink and blue glitter from Mentality. While the shades are beautiful, I think this is the last time I use them for a gradient!

IMG_8317

IMG_8366

Colors
~ Light pink: NYC – Prospect Park Bloom
~ Pink glitter: Mentality – Shatter
~ Blue glitter: Mentality – Detonate

IMG_8321

Ok, and totally not related to nail art…I am listening to Pentatnox right now, a somewhat newish a cappella group. And if you haven’t heard their songs, GO LISTEN. They are incredible. All of their covers are actually BETTER than the original songs! *dies*

Comments on: "Shimmer Sauce" (13)

  1. Pretty!
    Do you listen on Pandora or what, please?

  2. On the other hand (unintentional pun), a holo on holo gradient is amazingly easy, tremendously gorgeous and doesn’t have the ARGHHH clean up job to go with it. I’ve tried a couple and I’m, “Look, I can actually create a gradient!” My current favorite combo is Zoya’s Dream and Aurora.

    Thank you for the turn on to Pentatonix! I just watched their video of Rather Be on YouTube and I’m interested enough to watch/listen to more!

  3. I can only imagine how crap the clean up must have been!! Why dont you try that liquid latex stuff?

  4. Beautiful the design and the colours work so well together

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

