Creative musings in bright colors

Whorled

Dudes. This polish. Is kickass. Mentality has hit it out of the park with Amare! I wanted to leave most of the polish visible (because seriously, who wouldn’t?) so I just stamped a little over it.

IMG_9186

Amare is a beautiful blackened purple polish that appears to be comp sired entirely of glass flecks! The polish is primarily a bright shimmery purple, that shifts to bright golden orange and green at sharp angles. I was able to catch all of the shifts on my nail with no problem!

IMG_9072

Even better? Amare goes on smoothly in two coats and is easy to remove (unlike the other chrome polishes I’ve tried). Total winner! She also dries fast. Ugh. I did not want to take this one off when I was done with my nail art!

IMG_7885

The art itself is just a stamp, but it still managed to look whoorly and cool! I want to try stamping with Amare, but it didn’t occur to me before I started so whoops! I’ll let you know how that goes :-p

IMG_9164

Colors
~ Purple: Mentality – Amare
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: Bundle Monster – 608

IMG_9143

Hope you enjoyed! The lovely shimmery goodness that is Amare can be found at the Mentality shop for $8.25!

Comments on: "Whorled" (8)

  1. I pretty much love anything metallic, and these are just gorgeous!

  2. Ooooh pretty
    can I have it 😉

  3. Hot dayummm this is gorgeous!!

  4. I cannot believe that’s a two coater! It should take at least four!

    • I KNOW i was super surprised! Most polishes that look like that take 3-4 coats (and not thin ones). Its actually a rather minor miracle 😀

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

