Creative musings in bright colors

I got lucky again! A few weeks ago, I won a St Patrick’s Day giveaway hosted by Manicurator and Salon Perfect…and now I have 6 awesome St Patty’s Day colors! Of course, the first thing I had to do was recreate the absolutely stunning manicure that Manicurator did using the same colors. It was so good I was going to try to recreate it ANYWAY…but the addition of a bright neon green certainly helped 😀

IMG_8020

You can see Victoria’s original art here but I think mine is a pretty decent recreation! I’ll be going through each color in separate posts (with swatches and all that jazz) except the white. I used it as the base here…it took two coats. There really isn’t much to say about a white creme!

IMG_9918

IMG_9925

Colors
~ White: Salon Perfect – Sugar Cube
~ Gold: Salon Perfect – Gold Leaf
~ Teal: Salon Perfect – Escape to Neverland
~ Neon green: Salon Perfect – Loopy Lime
~ Green/gold glitter: Salon Perfect – Luck of the Irish
~ Matte glitters: Salon Perfect – Sham-Rock Your Socks Off

IMG_9897

The circle glittery bits were placed not painted, and I have yet o see if they actually go on dense enough to use as a regular top coat. All tone others were alright, although the gold was a bit runny! The posts for the teal and the green will be up next week.

IMG_8018

Of course, since I did this mani, all my fingers are now tiny nubbins, so I am trying to wait to swatch the remaining polishes until I have a bit more nail left. Ugh. My nails are so broken and sad! (They are so short right now that I actually rounded the edges to try and preserve SOME length. I very much dislike rounded nails on me!!!) Regardless, I hope you enjoyed! Thanks again Manicurator and Salon Perfect for the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

