Creative musings in bright colors

Flowers and Pink

While wandering randomly through ULTA, I found a whole section of polish on 75% off sale. To be fair, all the polishes were in itsy bitsy bottles, but they were also under a dollar. Honestly, many of them were either very thick (from having never been closed properly I presume) or the pigment had separated spectacularly. One of them caught my eye though…a pink glass fleck glitter. So, voila!

IMG_0234

The base is Passionate by PIXEL…a brand I have never heard of. The bottle is tiny (smaller than anything I have other than China Glaze minis) but the color is actually nice! This is two thin coats of Passionate. It reminds me of a lighter pink version of Allegra by Zoya (which is actually why I bought it).

IMG_0063

The design was inspired by Dressed up Digits, who took a Born Pretty Store stamp that I happen to own and colored in the flowers! I ran with the idea and did pink and purple holo flowers using a whole bunch of Nabi polishes. I will say that the stamp works great! This is my second of three purple flower manis, the last will be next week. I told you I was doing a flower thing!

IMG_0220

IMG_0179

Colors
~ Pink glitter: PIXEL – Passionate
~ Dark purple: Nabi – Dark Purple
~ Medium purple: Nabi – Purple
~ Light purple: Nabi – Lavender
~ Purple creme: Zoya – Monica
~ Dark pink: Nabi – Winf
~ Medium pink: Nabi – Fushia
~ Light pink: Nabi – Hot Pink
~ Pink creme: Zoya – Margo
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black
~ Stamp: Born Pretty Store – 17

IMG_0216

So, glittery pink and flowers! And I’m happy to add another glittery polish to my collection. Although the PIXEL bottle is tiiiiiiny, it does mean that I have another polish I can travel with easily.

Comments on: "Flowers and Pink" (4)

  1. This is really pretty and I love the flowers.

  2. myishia simmons said:

    Did you color the flowers in once they were stamped on the nail?

    • Yup! The nabi holo polishes I used are somewhat sheer, so I just decided to quasi-leadlight. It meant some of the black lines got a tad bit wonky, but it was much faster than trying to make decals!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

