Creative musings in bright colors

Matzoh

Happy friday, and Passover! Yes, I know Passover started a week ago…but seeing as I painted these a week ago I’m going to consider this decent turn-around! I present my Passover nails: matzoh!

IMG_8139

I got the idea from Wacki Laki although hers really look more matzoh-like than mine. Ooops! I need more light browns apparently!

IMG_8140

I started with a base of Arriccio by Mentality, a lovely matte slightly textured polish that worked perfectly! I sponged on a bit of Gesso (from the same collection) to lighten the background a bit…and then went to work with two shades of brown and a black. My matzoh is a bit more burnt than normal, but its going to taste horrible (burnt or otherwise) so I don’t know that it matters. Gross.

Colors
~ Nude: Mentality – Arriccio
~ Light nude: Mentality – Gesso
~ Light brown: Zoya – Dea
~ Dark brown: Zoya – Louise
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black

IMG_0575

I am so close to being able to eat cake and bagels again! Oh Sunday….anyway, hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Matzoh" (6)

  1. My colleague got matzoh nails done at the salon! I’m going to show her your pics 🙂

  2. I really liked the colors you used! It’s nice to see the holiday theme.

  3. Awesome design! Love it!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

