Creative musings in bright colors

Violet Bluebells

More purple flowers! I was looking for inspiration for my (poor, sad, curved) nubbins and I found an awesome design by Ruth’s Nail Art involving hanging purple flowers! I couldn’t resist.

IMG_8076

Yet again, I am not the best at flowers. I really just…am not. I still like the looks of this one though! My poor tiny nails.

IMG_0296

IMG_8083

Colors
~ Nude: Zoya – Chantal
~ Brown: Zoya – Dea
~ Green: Sinful Colors – Exotic Green
~ Dark green: Zoya – Shawn
~ Purple: Sinful Colors – Fig
~ Dark purple: Zoya – Monica

IMG_0339

I’m getting better at connected swirls, so now I want to play with them more! Hope you enjoyed, and I again am sorry about my rather decreased canvas size. Nothing I can do!

Comments on: "Violet Bluebells" (6)

  1. smseattle said:

    Eva, I think your nails look great! I type a lot at my job, and my nails are also very thin and brittle. So I keep them short. Yours are shaped beautifully and look very healthy. I just wanted you to know that at least one person likes them!

    • Aww, thank you!!! I know in about a year I’m going to have to start keeping them short by necessity (back into the hospital), but for the time being I like playing when they are longer! Also slightly less pointy at the ends :-p

  2. I love this art AND your beautiful nubbins. I think this nail size and shape look GREAT on you and your nail art still looks great on these little canvases. 😀

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

