Creative musings in bright colors

Peach, Pink, Purple

Another new Mentality polish today! Introducing Drama, and some simple quasi-french-tip nail art.

IMG_8262

Drama is a bright peachy pink, and in the bottle is my favorite of the neon holos. On my nail she looks a little more pink than peach; still quite pretty but not as striking. Darn my red-tinged skin tone! Regardless, Drama is a beautiful polish.

IMG_1314

IMG_1316

Drama covered well in two medium coats, and control was just about perfect. The glittery-ness of the polish really comes out in the sun! And this polish is a true neon hue (although it dries glossy, not matte).

IMG_1359

I pulled a hot pink and bright purple from the neon holo collection and made a funky french design with dots (because it’s me. If I can add dots, I will. I am wear dots right now, on both hands. It’s ridiculous).

IMG_1358

Colors
~ Peach: Mentality – Drama
~ Pink: Mentality – Excite
~ Purple: Mentality – Bolt
~ White: Sinful Colors – Snow me White

IMG_8270

You can buy Drama and the other neon holos for $6.75 each at the Mentality store. Happy shopping!

Comments on: "Peach, Pink, Purple" (6)

  1. Tamara Kossoff said:

    You are now in the BIG LEAGUES, as far as I am concerned!!!!!
    I just love this mani and it isn’t a copy of someone else’s work, either.
    I love the use of color, the design and, of course, how you used your dots but maybe before that, how you used the white to highlight everything else happening.
    This mani looks “swell” because it isn’t too far out but so pretty.
    Mentality polishes are gorgeous and this is the proof that knowing how to use them well adds up to 150%, I think.

    • awww thanks!! Honestly, 95% of the time I use someone else as inspiration, I make some changes anyway (because my style is strange)

  2. myishia simmons said:

    I love this polish it’s my favorite out of the collection also. I don’t know if it’s just me, but in the pictures it reads more peachy to me.

  3. Super cute. I’m going to have to move on those holos – I love Mentality’s polishes, and they look divine.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

