Creative musings in bright colors

Coral Floral Lace

Apparently I am on a lace kick…the last THREE manis I have done (this and the next two Mentality polishes I get to show you guys) are all lacy! But this was the first and is the most straightforward.

IMG_1418

I started with a base of Startle, another neon holo by Mentality. Startle is the bight orange of the collection, and went on nicely in two coats. Easy to control (and easy to remove), I really rather like this polish! It’s sort of a nudeish orange.

IMG_1301

Startle also looks fantastic in direct light 🙂

IMG_1317

Then I went to add the lace decals from the Born Pretty Store…and I am so dumb sometimes. When I first put on the water decals, I forgot to take off the plastic top layer! So the decals over the free edge of my nails are thick and didn’t want to stay on. I wised up half way through (because I knew SOMETHING was wrong…born pretty store decals are usually a dream to work with) and everything went much better after that! I added some black dots at the border to make it harder to see my mistake :-p

IMG_8268

IMG_8258

Regardless, the decals (once I got my head on straight) were very easy to apply if a bit thin, and looked awesomely lacy! I know what I want to do with them next 🙂

IMG_1416

If you want to pick up Startle, you can find her for $6.75 at the Mentality shop. The lace decals are currently on sale for $0.99! If you like them don’t forget to use my 10% off code, LY5X31. Enjoy!

Comments on: "Coral Floral Lace" (2)

  1. i love all your mentalities!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

