Creative musings in bright colors

Cyberpunk

I wanted to demo Gold Leaf by Salon Perfect, the gold included with the rest of the St. Patrick’s Day prize I won! I was slightly pressed for time, so I just used a gear stamp over it and added some studs. I rather like the result!

IMG_0732

Gold Leaf is a standard gold glitter polish. Opaque in 3 thin coats and a bit runny, it honestly doesn’t have the best formula. That being said, it is a nice shiny gold! It did not remove as easily as a creme polish, but wasn’t as bad as I expected.

IMG_0675

I had been waiting to use the gear stamp from Bundle Monster plate 609, and I figured over a metallic gold would be a good idea! I love this stamp. Seriously. So cool!

IMG_0754

IMG_0704

The last step was to add some gold studs, because otherwise this was just too easy. I did end up top coating over the studs, so they actually lasted 3-4 days rather than just overnight. Win!

IMG_0750

Hope you enjoyed! More Mentality polish up tomorrow…and I think I’ll (unfortunately) have to start including some current pictures of my right hand since I’m running low on nail art. Hint: its terrible. I sacrificed two nails in the move at the beginning of May and they have not yet grown back. Super-nubbins!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

