Creative musings in bright colors

Pink Lacy Half Moons

Another lace manicure! I told you there were a few coming up. This one started as a half moon design that did not end up going where I wanted. So I added dots. And more dots. And occasional lines?

IMG_8289

The base for this mani is the lovely pink neon holo Excite by Mentality. There are three pinks in the Neon Holo collection (you guys haven’t even seen the other two yet) but for some reason I keep pulling this one out when I want to play with a pink! It is a nice bright color, slightly blue-leaning without being purple.

IMG_1481

IMG_1475

Excite covered nicely in two coats, and was very easy to apply. The holo shimmer is rather bright in this one (but no, it isn’t a strong linear holo).

IMG_1513

I started the half-moons using a different color (I think I pulled a grey duochrome?) but it looked terrible so I tried to rub it off and use light pink. Then black dots…and more dots…and just lots of dots! Unfortunately my go-to black polish is getting stringy, so there are some odd tendrils in the mani. I need go to buy another black!

IMG_8285

Colors
~ Hot pink: Mentality – Excite
~ Light pink: NYC – Prospect Park Bloom
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black

IMG_1501

Hope you enjoyed! You can pick up Excite from the Mentality shop for $6.75.

Comments on: "Pink Lacy Half Moons" (3)

  1. I love this! the pink holo’s stunning then the lace pattern! Definitely will use this as inspiration as I’ve wanted to lace myself. x

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

