Creative musings in bright colors

Flower Comets

This mani is an ode to my poor sad nubbins. In the move two weeks ago, I only broke three things: 1 hanger and 2 nails (namely my pointer and middle nail on my right hand). So my right hand nails are currently the shortest they’ve been since I started blogging 2.5 years ago. So sad!

IMG_8294

I was going to try and do nail art only on my left hand (where the nails are still a respectable length) but I don’t have time to paint my nails everyday. You guys are thus going to be stuck seeing a few manis on super-nubbins (including this one), but there will be more left-handed manis than right-handed. Because it is darn difficult to do art on 1cm of space!

IMG_1455

Anyway, this simple design is one I put on after the move ended, in an attempt to prevent my nails from further breakage. The blue is new, and has had a very interesting life…one of my lab mates bought it to use to seal in coverslips in lab, but the polish was too runny! In science you want mostly dried-out gummy polishes. So I gave him some of my old useless polish and he gave me this. Its a pretty blue!

IMG_1440

IMG_8292

I just added some white dots (Salon Perfect – Sugar Cube), gold dots (Sally Hansen – Gold Leaf), and black lines (Sinful Colors – Black on Black) and called it a day. I also hadn’t gotten a chance to set up my little imaging rig, so the photos are just taken in my new nail art room (the boyfriend calls it my “studio”). I’ll try and get some photos of it online once it’s done!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

