Creative musings in bright colors

Daisy Daisy

Floral nails for Monday! Or something. I saw this really cute design over at The Nailasaurus and just had to modify it for my slightly longer nails…and using this awesome neon green called Shock!

IMG_8332

Shock is a really fun color (…if you like greens, which I of course do), a super bright green with a scattering of holographic glitter! It covers beautifully in two coats, and application is a dream. I love me bright greens!

IMG_1615

IMG_1611

The design was hand-painted with white, pink, yellow, and orange nail polish. White first (the petals), then a yellow center with orange (I used a coarse sponge to blend them randomly), then the pink highlights on the petals.

IMG_8325

The design at the tip of my nails came about because my nail just didn’t look colorful enough! All the lines were free-handed, so I’m actually rather pleased with how nicely they came out. And of course dots…because I just have to add dots to any manicure.

IMG_1638

Colors
~ Green: Mentality – Shock
~ White: Salon Perfect – Sugar Cube
~ Pink: Wet n’ Wild – Tickled Pink
~ Yellow: WOW – #301
~ Orange: Wet n’ Wild – Sunny Side Up

I’ve switched to using Sugar Cube by Salon Perfect rather than Snow me White by Sinful Colors just because my Snow me White has dried up (I still use it for stamping) and both polishes work fairly well. Once this bottle is used up I’ll almost certainly go back to Sinful Colors just because it’s convenient!

IMG_1624

If you want to get this vibrant green on your nails, head over the Mentality website! Shock (and the rest of the neon holos) are $6.75 each. I am embarrassed to say that I haven’t finished swatching all 11 of the neon holos and I already have the next batch of polishes (and HOLY COW are they awesome) to work with! Eep! This is what happens when my right hand has nails so short I feel bad swatching on them…

Comments on: "Daisy Daisy" (6)

  1. that green !

  2. I really like it, awesome job!

  3. Super, super LOVE. Love the detail on the daisies, and MMPH, that awesome base!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

