Creative musings in bright colors

Linear

We have moved from the Week of Lace (my apparent inspiration for last week) to the Week of Tape (starting today and going until some date next week…I am STILL making geometric manis)! I love striping tape. And regular tape. And these darn mentality polishes! Today we have a vibrant pink called Alarm.

IMG_8356

Alarm is a red-toned pink (it is the “red” of the collection but really is a pink polish), and is super bright! One of the most neon-hued polishes of the collection. Alarm covers nicely in two coats and control is nice as well.

IMG_1653

IMG_1651

I covered Alarm with striping tape, regular tape, and a grey holo just to continue the whole ‘I love holo polishes’ theme thing. The design was inspired by Yagala. I think I’ve been stalking her and just didn’t notice…she keeps showing up in my emails!

IMG_1722

Colors
~ Pink: Mentality – Alarm
~ Black: A England – Fated Prince

IMG_1741

IMG_8336

You can pick up Alarm for $6.75 (with free US shipping, whee!) at the Mentality Shop. Hope you enjoyed! I’ve been trying to intersperse my fun Mentality polishes with other brands for the last few weeks, but the next few days are going to be straight-Mentality so I can get through these designs before I leave for Thailand (!!!!) in about two weeks. I have no idea what I am going to post for those weeks…probably some backlog of nails I’ve done on other people and things my sister has sent me of her nails. If there is anything you guys specifically want to see during that time, let me know!

Comments on: "Linear" (2)

  1. Annette said:

    Love that pink. Very pretty taping is so simple and so fun.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

