Creative musings in bright colors

Line Them Up

This is a reused mani! The gradient behind this was posted separately because it was so pretty…so if you recognize it, you aren’t going nuts :-). This is what I actually had in mind when I put the gradient together, so now you get to see the full of effect of Eva-loves-tape!

IMG_8167

This idea came from Nothing But a Nail Thing (aka queen of gradients), but mine is slightly different. I liked her gradient-with-tape-lines idea but put my own spin on things!

IMG_0870

I think at some point I should make a list of blogs I read and why I go to them (gradients vs glitter vs fun art). Let me know if you guys are interested in seeing who I read and why!

IMG_0874

Colors
~ White: Salon Perfect – Sugar Cube
~ Yellow: WOW – #301
~ Orange: Zoya – Thandie
~ Pink: Essie – The Girls are Out

IMG_0849

So here we go! Gradients + lines. The rest of this week is more Mentality polishes of varying types! Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Line Them Up" (14)

  1. I’d love to know how you read and why! This is so light and summery. 🙂

  2. Who not how. LOL

  3. Annette said:

    Annette loves tape too, especially with such a pretty gradient.

  4. Lara Leaf said:

    Your mani is gorgeous! That gradient with those colors looks fantastic with the white lines. I wish I loved tape because I really like the neatness of the lines. Too often, when I pull it up, a scene evolves where I try to get it off my fingers and it just keeps sticking, going from finger to finger and, in the meanwhile, messing up the mani. I won’t even go into the antics involved of getting it on correctly in the first place. I want to look around, sure that I have been lured into one of those candid camera gags.

    • eeehehehehe! My magic to getting it off is using tweezers and dedicating one finger (usually the pointer on my left hand) to getting covered in polish…i pull off the tape with the tweezers and stick it sticky-side-down onto a kleenex or toilet paper using my pointer finger. Only gets one finger messy and the tape comes off in nice lines when you use a tweezer!

  5. myishia simmons said:

    This is totally awesome. How straight are those lines. I really love taped manis, but find striping so hard to work with. Do you have any suggestions?

    • Patience? I love striping tape because of the results…and honestly, its just a learning curve (like all great things). I’ve gotten so so so much better at it (which is to say faster at putting down the lines, more able to determine spacing, and developed a system for removal that more or less works) just with practice. I think that the payoff is worth it…and I try to limit myself to 5 pieces of tape or less per finger (unless I have over 1.5 hours to spare)

  6. I’d love to know who you follow… And I loves the tape mani too.

  7. […] this color combo! I’ve done something very similar to these nails before, it can be found here. The difference is that this time, I had different sizes of striping tape and that made everything […]

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

