Creative musings in bright colors

Zebra Bling

Another Jamberry mani! The other demo nail wrap they end me was zebra-patterned (although the website calls it black and white tiger). Again, it was only a single wrap, but I managed to cover two full nails and do french tips and a weird middle pattern on the rest.

IMG_8473

This applied the same as the burberry wrap from last week…once heated, it was nice and floppy and I had no trouble fitting it to my nail and making it stay. However, I had grabbed a sharper pair of scissors to shape this one, so I can safely say that if your scissors aren’t blunt then cutting these stickers to size isn’t a problem! I paired the zebra design with gold, because I swear I’ve seen that somewhere before and I didn’t want a completely black-and-white mani. Blingy, but not bad!

IMG_2630

Unfortunately, the french tip parts of this mani were peeling back within 24 hours, despite top coat. Maybe if I had used thicker top coat they would have lasted longer, I have no idea. However, the actual stickers stayed on better, probably because my nails are shorter on this hand so they weren’t as exposed to the wear and tear of a long free edge.

IMG_2623

This design is called Black and White Tiger and you can find it at the Jamberry website for $15! Honestly, I’m not sure I think that the zebra pattern is any better than just using a stamp. It might he a bit quicker to put on, but it doesn’t last as long. My advice if you want some nail stickers is to find something wayyyy beyond your skill level (I know they are there! I’ve seen ones wayyyy behind mine) and try those!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

