Creative musings in bright colors

Geometric Light

Just before I knew I was going to get all the awesome crystalchrome flakies from Mentality, I placed an order with LynB Designs for some metallic flakies! I didn’t own any, and LynB was having a sale…while ILNP wasn’t.

IMG_2810

The first one I picked up is called The Speed of Light, You Know. While I wish it had a shorter name (seriously, fitting some of these things onto my swatch sticks drives me crazy) the polish itself is stunning. It is a more-or-less eclectic rainbow mix of colors, with an emphasis on bright greens and blues. However, I also see orange, pink, purple, and some indigo flakes! I painted it over a dark red creme, and I think the combo works nicely.

IMG_2751

There are soo many colors here that it is hard to tell if the polish shifts much! Regardless, I think it’s stunning. What you see her is one coat, and I managed to get a nice mix of tiny flakes, small flakes, and a few larger ones. No problems with consistency of the polish!

IMG_8512

Colors
~ Red: OPI – Visions of Love
~ Multichrome glitter: LynB Designs – The Speed of Light, You Know
~ White: Zoya – Purity
~ Stamp: Bundle Monster – 610

IMG_2778

I dithered for a while deciding what to put on these for art, but I spotted one of the Bundle Monster stamps that I’ve never used before and something about the cosmic name of this polish…so we got stars and swirls!

IMG_8514

Hope you enjoyed! I got this polish on sale for $5, and I don’t think there is still a sale. But even so, it is much cheaper than ILNP and I like it!

Comments on: "Geometric Light" (4)

  1. myishia simmons said:

    I missed the sale darn it. I love what you did, perfect stamp too.

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

