Creative musings in bright colors

Glitter and Flowers

You know it’s bad when its been so long you can’t remember who’s nails you did nail art on! I actually just figured this out based on the rings! Which is to say I know that my baby sister wears a flower ring, so these have to be her hands. Oops!

IMG_0842

Starting off my other-peoples-nails are these two designs I did close to a year ago (oops) on my sister! First up we have Fish scales (courtesy of a water decal from the Born Pretty Store) and stamps (from Bundle Monster).

IMG_0844

The holographic base is Harp On It by Color Club, while the black is Black on Black by Sinful Colors and the silver is Excalibur by A England (this is easy when I only have one black creme and one stamping silver)! I also could have guessed that these were my sister’s nails because she has FREAKISHLY LONG PINKY NAILS. I keep threatening to cut them off in her sleep.

IMG_1101

Up next we have some cute floral nails I painted on my sister. Again, super-long pinky nail should have clued me in, but it was the ring! She wanted a more simple design of these nails I did a while ago (of note…I REALLY need a better tag than “floral” or “flowers” these were impossible to find!)

IMG_1105

I can probably figure out which polishes I used, but it doesn’t really matter! She wanted more roses than vines, so that is what she got. From here until I get back will either be nails done by me on others, or nails my sister has done and sent me…sorry, I am out of manicures! So, until I return from Thailand (and paint my probably destroyed nails) you won’t get any of my manis!

Comments on: "Glitter and Flowers" (2)

  1. Annette said:

    Mwa ha ha cut that pinky! I have four sisters so I speak from experience she’ll forgive you.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

