Creative musings in bright colors

Fall Mixture

These are all Jojo’s (my baby sister). I actually have EVEN MORE manis on her nails on deck, but I don’t think I’ll edit them before I leave for Thailand. Whenver I see her she DEMANDS nail paint! But she also comes up with some really fun ideas (usually off my blog, which makes me feel special). Up first, she wanted a fall-colored rendition of this mani, so I obliged!

IMG_6838

I forgot how much I dislike stamping on someone else though…it is always so much harder to line up the stamps! It came out alright though I think.

IMG_4576

Jojo’s next request was a bit more pointed…I had brought home The Unloved by Emily de Molly and she latched onto the polish and refused to let go! She wanted yet ANOTHER rendition of this mani, which I have in fact done on her before in green. She just likes half moons and glitter!

IMG_7086

I can’t say I blame her. The Unloved is such a great polish! For once her ridiculously long pinkies actually help show off the polish :-p

IMG_7084

Her final mani is one of my favorites, although last time I did this mani I used shades of pink and purple! I initially started out with black outlines (one of her pinkies remained black) but switched to white for the rest. She was soo tired by the time I finished this mani (at like 1am) that she refused to let me re-do the black-outlined nail! Thus, it remains.

IMG_7509

This one pose, with her fingers crossed in the middle (below), is probably her favorite. I don’t quite know why. Every time I try to take pictures of her nails she pulls this pose!

IMG_7507

Anyway, that’s all I have! Hopefully I’ll have something new for you guys on Monday. If not, I promise I’ll be back but I am super duper jet lagged!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

