Creative musings in bright colors

Imperial Dots

My nails are so short! The night before I left for Thailand, I cut off my nails to little tiny nubbins and did somewhat-matching manis on each of my hands (the theme was gold). So, this is my left hand!

IMG_8564

I more or less just grabbed a gold and a red, and started dotting. Because dotting is my default for everything! I’m ok with how it came out, and the design lasted 5 or so days before I picked it off.

IMG_2979

Colors
~ Red: Zoya – India
~ Gold: Mentality – Rapture

IMG_2972

I still love the holographic red/gold of Rapture! Although to be fair the polish I really wanted to use was India. I need to stop buying polish only to use it once! I have so many pretty colors and I need to play with them more.

IMG_8565

Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Imperial Dots" (8)

  1. This is a great combo – I adore that gold!

  2. Even nubbins look fab on you! India is gorgeous, and I’m kicking myself that it’s in my drawer of untrieds. 😍

    • But you have it!! So go play 😀

      And thanks, but I want my longer nails back. Nubbins are not nearly as much fun for nail art!

  3. Tamara Kossoff said:

    This looks so nice, Eva; you have such a good eye for selecting and matching interesting polishes and using the simple dotting technique to make great n/a.
    The Aboriginals in Australia could have used you for art work direction :).
    The “double dotting” gives a lacy effect!

  4. myishia simmons said:

    This is such a great combination. India is a very elegant color.

    • Thanks! I just wanted to use it again…I got three zoyas and although I’ve swatched with them, I haven’t played much and I wanted to. Which is to say I also just did another mani with Yuna (which will hopefully be up next week)

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

