Creative musings in bright colors

Pink Pinwheels

Some very simple art today! I was recently sent the newest collection for Mentality (matte neon polishes! win!), so be prepared for some very bright matte manis! Since my birthday was yesterday (oy, I feel old) I’m going to pretend this was an early birthday gift! 😀

IMG_8634
This polish is called Terminate, a pinkish-purple neon with a matte finish. Terminate takes 3 coats to be opaque, but like all neons dries ridiculously fast (I didn’t have to wait between coats, once I reached my thumb my pinky as already dry). That being said, the polish takes a bit of finesse to work with, since it dries really fast. You only get 2-3 passes of the brush before the polish is dry enough to start to pull!

IMG_3148
I did not wear a white base under this, so the bright color is entirely from the polish itself! Its a very fun color 🙂

IMG_3147
The design was pulled from the bowels of pinterest, but I can’t find the pin! Oops. Sorry! I apparently really like complicated one-nail accents. I’m trying to limit how many of them I do!

IMG_3143
Colors
~ Hot pink: Mentality – Terminate
~ Grey: Maybelline – Bare Escape
~ Black: Mentality – Scoundrel

IMG_8651
Hope you enjoyed! You can pick up Terminate at the Mentality shop for $6.50

Comments on: "Pink Pinwheels" (6)

  1. So pretty, I love it! Gosh your nails are growing fast! Yay

  2. myishia simmons said:

    VERY PRETTY!!!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

