Creative musings in bright colors

Orange Angles

It’s wedding season! Which means I need more teal-and-orange nails because the dress I wear to almost every wedding is orange, and the shoes are teal. It is also the start of the 31 day OMD challenge (which I will be somewhat participating in), and Day 1 is teal! Go figure.

IMG_3597

It only occurred to me AFTER I did this nail art that I actually already have a teal holo polish. But I forgot about it (silly me!) and so I used a teal polish with holo over it. Which was still fun, but a bit harder to use with striping tape! I don’t know that I’ve ever tried two colors over striping tape and got it to work.

IMG_8813

I started on most nails with a base of Caribbean Frost covered with two coats of Sparking Garbage. Then I went to town with studs and freehanded some triangles because I could. My middle finger got two coats of Thandie and striping tape. Magic!

IMG_8809

Colors
~ Teal: Wet n’ Wild – Caribbean Frost
~ Holo glitter: ORLY – Sparkling Garbage
~ Orange: Zoya – Thandie
~ Light orange: Maybelline – Bleached in Peach

IMG_3570

The studs are from a neon set sold by the Born Pretty Store, and this might the the first good use I’ve had for them! I don’t usually do neon studs 🙂 Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Orange Angles" (2)

  1. Love the colour combo!

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - False Nail Sets

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

