Creative musings in bright colors

Wire Flowers

More decals from the Born Pretty Store! Hollow flowers in various colors and exploding flowers! I did in fact pick these ones and I love them!

IMG_8774

These water decals were actually a dream to work with. They took on the longer side to detach from the paper backing (maybe a minute) but that doesn’t bother me much. They were thin enough to not stick up from the nail, but thick enough that it was easy to reposition them. In short, they were perfect.

IMG_8778

What is more, I didn’t trim them to size before applying them to my nails, and they removed easily with acetone (a pet peeve of mine is water decals that don’t dissolve in acetone…I do NOT want to try and trim down my decals before I apply them! Two of these I reversed from how I thought I would orient them because I wanted the colors on opposite sides). If you want some fast and easy nail art, I strongly recommend this set!

IMG_3456

The set comes with two sets of 10 designs, so you get to different manis out of it. The other design in this set is even COOLER, but I wanted hollow flowers. The background is clear, so you do need to use a white (or any pale color I suppose) base color for the design.

IMG_3469

If you want to pick up these water decals for a fast yet awesome mani, head over to the Born Pretty Store! They are $2.99, and you get an additional 10% off with the code LY5X31!

Comments on: "Wire Flowers" (2)

  1. ermahgerd ! This is so cool

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

