Creative musings in bright colors

1 Fish 2 Fish

I’ve given up pretending that I’m not participating in the OMD3 Challenge. I want to be playing with caviar beads (again)…instead, I am painting fish. And these aren’t even good fish! ….ok, so my lab mates and my boyfriend loved this mani and figured out what it was immediately, so maybe I am just too hard on my own manicures?

IMG_3857

I wanted to do One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish (Dr. Seuss) but apparently trying to draw tiny detailed fish upside down is just not a thing I can do. Either that or my skills have waned (which is also possible). Anyway, here are my somewhat anemic fish. …again, everyone else liked them? The white fish is wayyy too skinny and I can’t get over that.

IMG_3864

It also doesn’t help that my “1 2 red blue” is arranged such that you can’t see the “1 2” part on my thumb! Darn curvy nails. And to be true to the book I had to use a yellow background :-(. On that note, any good yellow cremes out there that I should invest in? The one bright yellow I have is honestly rather muted (the one I am wearing…my only other yellow creme is a pastel). So, yellow thoughts?

IMG_8941

Colors
~ Yellow: WOW – #301
~ White: Salon Perfect – Sugar Cube
~ Green: Sinful Colors – Exotic Green
~ Red: Pure Ice – Siren
~ Blue: Zoya – Ling
~ Black: Sinful Colors – Black on Black

IMG_8937

So yah, fish. Enjoy I suppose!

Comments on: "1 Fish 2 Fish" (7)

  1. I love Dr Seuss. I loved it when I was little and I loved reading them to my children. And sadly I don’t know of any good yellow cremes. Nice mani BTW.

  2. This is adorable! I almost picked this same book! But it was the day right before fish so I switched it up to a different choice. I love this. Great job on the freehanded fish.

  3. Haha I think your fish has an eating disorder! 😀

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

