Creative musings in bright colors

Cupcake Melt

Today’s challenge theme was “fast food” but I refuse to paint hamburgers on my nails, so I went with fast food dessert instead! This mani is inspired by cutepolish and her lovely tutorial.

IMG_4008-1 (dragged)

Basically, cupcakes! Or strawberry ice cream. Really, who knows! I like these drips though…cutepolish suggested continuing to use the dotting tool to create the continuation of the drips (I have always switched back to a nail art brush) and this way works so much better! Go figure.

IMG_8979-1 (dragged)

Colors
~ Pink: Sinful Colors – Pink Forever
~ Brown: Zoya – Louise
~ White: Salon Perfect – Sugar Cube
~ Dark pink: Love & Beauty – Pink
~ Yellow: WOW – #301
~ Green: Sinful Colors – Exotic Green
~ Blue: Zoya – Yummy

IMG_4010-1 (dragged)

Every darn time I use Exotic Green I drop it on myself. This is now twice in one week. I think that polish is cursed! …which is really rather unfortunate since it is my only medium-hue green. Also it is getting stringy 😦

IMG_8975-1 (dragged)

Hope you enjoyed my tasty nails!

Comments on: "Cupcake Melt" (8)

  1. Yum I love cupcakes. These look so cute.

  2. myishia simmons said:

    Whether it’s melted cupcakes or ice cream these nails are good enough to eat!

  3. This is such a good recreation of this design! I love cutepolish😍 please check out my blog, I post nail art tutorials, reviews Etc!xx

  4. Love the drips! Been wanting to try this technique for ages. Although I wanted to do blood…
    Same difference, gotta try it.

    I abhor sprinkles on things, but yours are awesome. I thought they were glued on initially : D

    • hah! ok, go me. 😀 and yah, i’ve done drips before and they work WAYY better if you keep dragging with the dotting tool! who knew. go with the blood (even if thats gross!)

Leave a Reply

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

Baroquen Nails

Original Nail Designs - 3d & Stamping Nail Art - Designer Press On Nails

Craftynail

Nail polish? Yes, please!

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Even Lemmings Paint Their Nails!

A growing obsession with nail polish!

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

Cat's Claws

Sneak a peek behind the scenes of pretty nails. Toils of being stamped, pampered and painted with scrumptious colours. It's the hard-knock life.

