Creative musings in bright colors

Stars Above

Another blue mani! Yes, I have a thing for blue polishes (blue/teals take up about 1/3 of my total collection. It would be frightening if I wasn’t 100% ok with it!). Today’s prompt was “star sign” but I find astrology ridiculous, so I went with literal and made stars!

IMG_4330

The star of this mani (since this was insanely simple) is a new polish I picked up from the sale bin at Sephora, a beautiful deep blue glitter jelly called Outburst. I saw this polish (and the rest of the glitter jelly collection) at Sephora months ago, and I really wanted them…but I was not willing to pay $13 a polish. All of them are currently on sale for $5! So I got the red one and this blue one. So far, I am really rather happy!

IMG_4279

Outburst covered nicely in two coats. I added a third just for a bit more glitter density, but my nail line was no longer visible. The polish is bit thick, but better than quite a few glitter bombs I’ve worked with. It spread nicely, once you pushed the glitter around. It is filled with a mix of holo glitters in different sizes, that look blue and green due to the blue jelly of the polish. It is also absolutely stunning. I used a thicker top coat to smoothen this down, but it wasn’t super bumpy even without the top coat! That being said, removal sucked…but it is a glitter polish.

IMG_9092

IMG_4312

Once Outburst was dry, I grabbed some silver star water decals that I got from the Born Pretty Store a lifetime ago and just put them on my nails. Voila, starry sky mani! I initially wanted to do an underwater thing with this polish, but I’ll save that for next time. And there will be a next time because this polish rocks 😀

IMG_9068

Hope you enjoyed! And if there is a Sephora near you and you were curious about their polish, now is a good time to check out the sale bin 😉

Comments on: "Stars Above" (2)

  1. What a lovely polish. I like your literal interpretation of star signs. Very cool.

    • 😀 thanks! And the polish is awesome. Then again, I don’t think I can physically pass on a beautiful blue glitter :p

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

