Creative musings in bright colors

Light Through Crystal

Today ends the 31 day OMD3 challenge. I AM DONE. This is great. Today’s prompt was supposed to be “perfume” but as I own no perfume and wear no perfume, I decided to go with crystal filled with liquid…or what I imagine a very pretty perfume holder would look like.

IMG_4595

What this actually means is I grabbed another stamp from my EdM plates, this time doing everything right. And voila, awesome stamp!!

IMG_9168

The base polish here is also new. When I picked up my 3 EdM plates, I just dropped this in my cart as well. I had my eye on it for a while, and it wasn’t particularly expensive. It is a gold holographic polish called Irresistivel, which I assume means ‘irresistible” in spanish. I actually have two bottle shots of Irresistivel, because it looks so different in direct and indirect light! In direct light (aka from my lamps), it is a super strong holo. The base is a golden-nude, so it almost just looks like my fingertips are glowing! The base color mostly disappears. You can also see tiny flecks of red in the light.

IMG_4496

In indirect lighting, its just a very pretty nude gold. You still see a bit of the rainbow shine (seriously, this polish is HOLOGRAPHIC), and a few of the red flecks, but mostly its a pretty pale-toned nude. It covered perfectly in two coats and removed easily.

IMG_4489

IMG_4571

The only other thing this mani needed (ignoring stuff like base coat and top coat…) was a stamp! The one I grabbed was EdM 09, which I rather love. The end result was super shiny without being in-your-face, since the holo is also a nudeish color!

IMG_9138

I rather love this look…and I am crossing my fingers that when I am back in the hospital in around a year I’ll still be allowed to wear this polish. Nude, sorta?

Comments on: "Light Through Crystal" (2)

  1. myishia simmons said:

    This look is PERFECTION!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

