Creative musings in bright colors

Pastel Diamonds

I just wrote this post. And it deleted itself. So now you guys don’t get much of an explanation because I really am too angry to re-write the whole thing, and its wayyy to early in the morning because I need to go to a science retreat today.

IMG_9282

Voila, stamping decals. This time made with Emily de Molly plate 09. I colored everything in with pastels. Except the grey around the edges, which was a mistake.

IMG_4974

This looks ok, not great. Oops. And I don’t even remember which pastels I used and (again) I am angry…so if you have a question about a particular color just ask.

IMG_4997

Each decal is slightly different…you can see that below where I had them trimmed to size (trust me, you want to trim them before us use them, they are a pain to acetone down to size). The colors move from the inside-out as you go along from pinky to thumb.

IMG_4971

I’ll have a full how-to for stamping decals sometime next week. In the meanwhile, you can look at an older post I did where I did a walk-through.

IMG_9269

Hope you enjoyed, and sorry for the terse post. I just hate re-writing things!

Comments on: "Pastel Diamonds" (4)

  1. I hate it when things delete themselves, boo hoo 😦 but I like your manicure, yay 🙂

  2. Ok!? There awesome!!

  3. […] Anyway, I hope you enjoyed and maybe learned something! For a better example of what it looks like to cut the decals to size, see last weeks post called Pastel Diamonds. […]

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

