Creative musings in bright colors

Cinderella’s Carriage

I have been staring at this bit of nail art by jamylyn_nails for months, and only now finally had the time to try it…and a new blue polish to try it with!

IMG_5415

The base is an OPI I got on sale at ULTA called Yoga-ta Get This Blue. I feel like I saw something I wanted to replicate that used this polish a few months ago, but I can’t for the life of me figure out where the design went! Anyway. Blue (that name is too long. Ugh. OPI, I get it, you are being cute but ENOUGH ALREADY) covered nicely in two thin coats. It was actually a one-coater but I smudged my middle finger so I did two coats everywhere! This polish is wonderfully opaque and I can’t wait to try stamping with it! Totally a steal for $4 😀

IMG_5299

The design took a little over an hour to complete, which was far less time than I had assumed it would take! The pumpkin coach was a pain, but the curlicues were fun! The original design had Cinderella’s Fairy Godmother on the pinky, but I didn’t have the patience to try…or acrylic paint! So, we just get sparkles.

IMG_5400

Colors
~ Blue: OPI – Yoga-ta Get This Blue
~ White: Salon Perfect – Sugar Cube
~ Gold: Wet n’ Wild – Gold Album
~ Mint: Maybelline – Green with Envy
~ Bright green: Essie – The More The Merrier
~ Green: Sinful Colors – Exotic Green
~ Pink: Zoya – Veronica

IMG_9401

In other news, the gold on the pumpkin was the wrong gold…I have two gold dense glitters and I grabbed the less dense one! No wonder I had so much trouble. Go figure. I need to label my polishes better.

IMG_9406

Hope you enjoyed! This has rekindled my Disney-lust, so if I get a few hours to myself I’ll do another princess mani soon 🙂

Comments on: "Cinderella’s Carriage" (4)

  1. Cute polish, cute nail art!

  2. myishia simmons said:

    The base is such a pretty color, and at $4 it’s practically a steal.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

