Creative musings in bright colors

I wanted to use gold and pink glitter, and I figured grey pairs nicely with gold and pink. That is really the only explanation I have for this mani.

IMG_9430

I did, however, forget that the Ruby Wing polish I grabbed (the grey) turns brown in the sun, so most of my sunlight photos are slightly confused! Since I take them indoors in windows, the color doesn’t fully change, but does shift slightly. Hence, my grey nails look…brownish-grey-confused. Yay!

IMG_5465

Colors
~ Pink: Wet n’ Wild – Tickled Pink
~ Grey: Ruby Wing – Zen Garden
~ Gold: Salon Perfect – Gold Leaf
~ Glitter: Cult Nails – Center of Attention

IMG_5460

I enjoy doing skittle nails, because I get to try out a bunch of different designs in one mani. Then again, I need to remember to stamp using non-glitter polish. Oy.

IMG_9435

Hope you enjoyed! There have been a rash of pink manis recently on this blog…and unfortunately thats going to continue for a little while longer!

Comments on: "Variations on Pink and Grey" (5)

  1. Wow!!! So much “interest” on one set of nails! I love the way you combine colors; the overstepping and, even, the glitter topping, makes for a lot of depth and, even, height!
    Well done and thanks much for sharing!

  2. Not overstepping “overstamping!!” This computer battling with me about what I mean to write drives me nuts – %*@#%.

  3. Ah be still my beating heart. I love this. Never mind the weird colour shift… Wouldn’t have noticed it and I still don’t know what you talking about, but it just comes together wonderfully.

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

