Creative musings in bright colors

Watery Rainbow

I keep seeing posts from the “A Night In Vegas” collection, which is best known for being (1) rainbow in color and (2) perfect for water marbling. So I went and grabbed the closest thing I had and went to town.

IMG_5566

Things I learned: I don’t have a medium pink that isn’t too dry to water marble with. I also don’t actually have an orange creme (that isn’t a pastel) so my orange shimmer spreads too much…hence most of the nails are mostly orange. I really like how my ring finger came out, because I somehow avoided most of the orange. This manicure barely looks like it matches itself!

IMG_5589

Colors
~ White: Salon Perfect – Sugar Cube
~ Orange: Zoya – Thandie
~ Yellow: WOW – #301
~ Green: Essie – The More The Merrier
~ Teal: Salon Perfect – Escape to Neverland
~ Blue: Zoya – Ling
~ Purple: Sephora X – Ignition

IMG_5587

I ended up painting over this with a probably-too-complicated design that you’ll see in its own post during the 31 Day Challenge next month for rainbow day. I think I have a problem…the July OMD 31 Day Challenge just barely ended and I’m already jumping back in?! But some of my favorite nail art bloggers are doing it and I usually really enjoy it…so I have to! Although Chalkboard Nails won’t be posting daily on her blog, just IG. And I don’t have IG. But this also means I can’t look at everyone else’s nails so I might need to figure out how to embed inlinkz so everyone (aka me) can see all the other nail arts!

Comments on: "Watery Rainbow" (7)

  1. I, too, am not big on orange but in the USA, is it OK to discriminate against a single color?
    Seriously, the nails you do not like happen to be very lovely, in my eyes!! Nice work, I think.

  2. These are perfect! 🙂

  3. Why IG you not have? LoL you should really think of setting up an account. I also said never but I’m glad I did.

    • Yah, I know! It just feels like giving in somehow, don’t ask me why! I’ll probably get one eventually, but I like having the blog more…I like talking about the art rather than just seeing it!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

