Creative musings in bright colors

Rose Lenses

My Emily de Molly stamping plates are sitting out on my polishing desk, so I keep wanting to use them! So, we have another EdM mani. I started with a circle gradient (because they are so cool!) although using pink made my nails look like they were bleeding. Not the best idea. I’ll do a fire theme next I think!

IMG_9489

Once they were dry and top coated, I used my old, dried, thick black polish and two of the stamps from EdM plate 09, and went to town! I intended to use the mostly-black stamp only as an accent, but I actually liked it BETTER than the other one, so I just used both and alternated them. My thumb came out PERFECT! Yay 😀

IMG_9480

Colors
~ Light pink: ULTA – Baby Doll
~ Pink: Sinful Colors – Pink Forever
~ Dark pink: Zoya – Ciara
~ Stamp: EdM – 09

IMG_5700

I am incredibly pleased that this stamp works as a black-out…a lot of times, stamps with this much negative space don’t cover very well. Super cool!

IMG_5725

I also added tiny pink caviar beads in the middle…because I am on a texture kick and I like running my fingers over my nails and feeling 3D pieces. Because I am strange. Hope you enjoyed!

Comments on: "Rose Lenses" (2)

  1. It’s my birthday next month and I’ve decided I need Emily de Molly polishes I think I need some stamping plates too. Love this mani.

    • DO IT! They are awesome. I am a particular fan of her glitterbomb polishes, but she makes pretty holos too :-). And her stamping plates kill me!!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

