Creative musings in bright colors

Spot of Pink

More Mentality nails with the new base. I wanted to recreate a black-and-white mani by Luv My Lacquer and I honestly failed, but I’m posting it anyway.

IMG_9751

I was, in addition to the Earth Tone collection, sent to review some stamping polishes. So, here we have a white stamping polish called White Opaque, which is a actually a very pretty pearly white, opaque in one coat but (as expected) rather thick, and a black polish called Opaque Black which dries to an almost leather finish but dries slowly. I also put on Pozzolana, but since this might be my favorite of the Earth Tone collection it will be getting its own post later on.

IMG_6353

IMG_6436

I then tried stamping with the Black and White Opaque polishes, and they both work great for thin lines. The white comes across almost silver from the shiny finish, and I really like it. The black doesn’t pick up as well as my normal stamping black (aka dried out Sinful Colors polish) so I doubt I’ll be using it much. Unfortunately, I STILL cannot stamp in straight lines (oy) so my stamps are crooked.

IMG_6416

Regardless, this is from plate 03 by Emily de Molly. I do love the stamp, I just need a stamper that is either squishier or rectangular! 😦

IMG_9731

I added hot pink dots in Neon Pink Opaque (also by Mentality and also a stamping polish) just because I could.

Comments on: "Spot of Pink" (4)

  1. Looks cool, maybe you should get a stamper which is both rectangular and squishy. Works for me. I’m pretty impressed that you did this without a squishy stamper.

  2. This might be my favorite n/a design you ever did with perfectly gawgeous polishes!!!!

Leave a Reply

a london year

[or more accurately: the london years]

PSHIIIT

Un blog de nailista, adepte de nail art tendance, passionnée de photos, et de jolis bijoux. Les dernieres modes en matière de vernis à ongles sont scrutées et analysées, les teintes passées au crible, et en prime des tutos super faciles à réaliser vous sont proposés... Bref, la féminité s'invite jusqu'au bout des ongles sur le blog de Pshiiit !

Break rules, not nails

It's all about nail polish, colour and art.

Elektra Deluxe

Viennese nail polish chronicles

K's NailArt

Art is everywhere, even on your fingertips!

work / play / polish

life through manicures

Le blog

Nail art

More Nail Polish

Creative musings in bright colors

les ongles de Lucie

de la couleur, un petit peu d'idée, et hop!

